Sycamore Land Trust

Preserving land and connecting people to nature


Sycamore Land Trust

Advisory Board

Advisory Board members Todd Young (right) and Baron Hill (second from right) socializing at a reception hosted by Sycamore Land Trust.

The Advisory Board helps Sycamore protect the hardwood forests, rolling hills, wetlands, and family farms that make southern Indiana special. By drawing on their expertise, we are transforming our vibrant region, from habitat for wildlife and native trees to environmental education for the next generation.

Mike Baker, Retired Owner of Quality Mill Supply

Wilfred C. Bussing III, Attorney and Trustee of University of Evansville

Doug Dayhoff, Former Owner of Upland Brewing Company

Jim DeCoursey, Retired Head of Global Sales and Business Leadership, Eli Lilly & Co.

Steve Ferguson, Chairman of the Board of Cook Group

Burney Fischer, Clinical Professor Emeritus, IU School of Public and Environmental Affairs

Baron Hill, Former U.S. Congressman, Indiana’s Ninth District

Steve Howard, Retired Naval Captain, Commander of NSWC Crane

John Hurlow, President of Hurlow Wealth Management Group, Inc.

Rick Johnson, President of Johnson Ventures

George Korinek, Retired from Ameritech; Volunteer with the National Arbor Day Foundation

James Madison, Professor of History at Indiana University

Vicky Meretsky, Associate Professor of Public and Environmental Affairs, IU

Jim Murphy, President, CFC Properties

Edward W. Najam, Jr., Judge, Indiana Court of Appeals

Del Newkirk, Retired from Brown County Community Foundation

Karen Pitkin, Realtor, RE/MAX Realty Professionals

Patti Pizzo, Retired civil worker and librarian

Ronald F. Remak, Owner of Bill C. Brown Associates

Scott Russell Sanders, Author and IU Professor of English

Randall T. Shepard, Senior Judge, Indiana Court of Appeals; retired Chief Justice of Indiana

Betsy Smith, Executive Director, Indianapolis Motor Speedway Foundation

Judith Stewart, Brown County Circuit Court Judge

Tom Tarzian, Chairman of the Board of Sarkes Tarzian

Todd Young, U.S. Senator, Indiana