Sycamore Land Trust

Preserving land and connecting people to nature

812-336-5382

Sycamore Land Trust

Contact Us About Nature Preserves, Environmental Education, Protecting Your Land and More

Whether you have questions regarding land conservation, environmental education, outdoor recreation, our nature preserves, or volunteer opportunities, our staff is happy to help guide you. Here’s our general contact info. Scroll for Staff Directory.

Phone: 812-336-5382
Fax: 812-336-6193

Email: info@sycamorelandtrust.org

Mailing address:
Sycamore Land Trust
PO Box 7801
Bloomington IN 47407-7801

Physical address (use post office box for mail):
4898 East Heritage Woods Rd
Bloomington, IN 47401

 

Sycamore Land Trust office

Cedar Crest, Sycamore’s headquarters and former home of Lynton and Helen Caldwell. Photo by Hugh Hazelrigg.

 

Sycamore Land Trust Staff

christian-freitag-web Christian Freitag, JD, PhD
Executive Director
(812) 336-5382, ext. 106
christian@sycamorelandtrust.org

 

 

 

 

John Lawrence photoJohn Lawrence
Assistant Director
(812) 336-5382, ext. 105
john@sycamorelandtrust.org

 

 

 

 

Ann Connors
Development Director
(812) 336-5382, ext. 104
ann@sycamorelandtrust.org

 

 

 

 

Chris Fox
Land Stewardship Manager
(812) 336-5382, ext. 103
chris@sycamorelandtrust.org

 

 

 

 

Shane_webShane Gibson
Environmental Education Director
(812) 336-5382, ext. 107
shane@sycamorelandtrust.org

 

 

 

 

susan-haislip-web

Susan Haislip
Administrative Director
(812) 336-5382, ext. 100
susan@sycamorelandtrust.org

 

 

 

 

Abby Perfetti Henkel
Communications Director
(812) 336-5382, ext. 101
abby@sycamorelandtrust.org

 

 

 

 

shayna-steingard-small

Shayna Steingard
Communications Fellow, SPEA ServiceCorps
(812) 336-5382, ext. 102
shayna@sycamorelandtrust.org

 

 

 

 

Directions

  • From IN-37, exit onto IN-45 N/IN-46 E toward Bloomington. Continue on IN-46 E about 4.3 miles.
  • Turn left onto East Third Street (IN-46 E). Continue about 1.4 miles.
  • Turn right onto IN-446 S (Knightridge Rd). Continue about .3 miles. (If coming from the east on IN-46, turn left onto IN-446.)
  • Turn left onto East Heritage Woods Rd. The small, gray street sign can be easy to miss!
  • Cedar Crest (4898) will be on your right after 0.4 mile.